Captain's Log: Software Specification, Spring 2016

January 20 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
January 21 (Thursday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Introduction
January 25 (Monday)
12:30pm - 1:10pm: lab session:
January 26 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Sets and Relations
January 27 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
January 29 (Friday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
February 2 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Alloy Tour (a,b,c)
February 3 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session: Tomorrow, the first homework assignment is posted (due February 18th)
February 8 (Monday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
February 9 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Alloy Tour (d,e)
February 10 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
February 15 (Monday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
February 16 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Alloy Logic (b,c)
February 17 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
February 18 (Thursday)
Homework 1 due tonight.
February 22 (Monday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
February 23 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Alloy Logic (d,e)
February 24 (Wednesday)
Exam I.
February 29 (Monday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
March 1 (Tuesday)
No quiz
March 2 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
March 7 (Monday)
Instructor sick.
March 8 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Introduction to OCL & USE and OCL Basics
March 9 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
March 13 (Sunday)
Homework 2 due tonight.
March 14-18
Spring break.
Extra Credit Project posted at the end of the week
March 21 (Monday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
March 22 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: More OCL
March 23 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
March 28 (Monday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
March 29 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Advanced OCL
March 30 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
April 4-8 (Monday-Friday)
Class canceled (instructor out of town)
April 8 (Friday)
Homework 3 (OCL & USE) due tonight.
April 11 (Monday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
April 12 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Invariants, and Pre- & Post-conditions, in OCL
April 13 (Wednesday)
Exam II.
April 18 (Monday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
April 19 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Dafny tutorial, Sections 1-4
April 20 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
April 25 (Monday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session: Homework 4 (on Dafny) out.
April 26 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Dafny tutorial, Sections 5-9
April 27 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
May 2 (Monday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
May 3 (Tuesday)
Quiz due at 11:59pm: Dafny tutorial, Sections 10-13
May 4 (Wednesday)
12:30-1:20pm: lab session:
May 8 (Sunday)
Homework 4 (Dafny) due tonight
Extra credit project due.
May 13 (Friday)
Final exam, 4:10-6:00pm


Torben Amtoft